Mood: Luminous

22 Jul

The White Tie Affair

When I first got these mp3s a while back, my first thought was “Oh my god, HIGH SCHOOL!” It’s been a while since I’ve been in high school so I had to pass these songs past my little brother Jerry to see what he thought. And he approved and liked them enough to make me send him the mp3s. WTA is dressed like Maroon 5 and rocks like Simple Plan/Good Charlotte. So if you’re in HS, be ready to close the door to your room and cry/scream. And if you’re an old fogie like me, it’ll make you nostalgic for those passionate days of emo poser youth.

mp3: Candle (Sick and Tired) [The White Tie Affair] – Jerry Approved!

mp3: The Letdown [The White Tie Affair]


The White Tie Affair “Mr. Right” & “Candle” Director’s Cut

Also, they have embarked on a massive tour so if you are interested in seeing them live, check out their myspace for tour dates!

website / myspace

Santogold

I’m brainwashed by Santogold. I like everything she does. And I like Diplo. So I like this song.

I’m not biased at all.

mp3: Starstruck (Diplo Remix) [Santogold]

myspace

Lights

I first heard this song on an Old Navy commercial and made my brother google it for me. It wasn’t so much the song as the high pitched little girl voice that sung the song that made me curious. Also, check out her song “Drive My Soul” on her myspace.

From her myspace: “My name is Lights. I’m a small girl who dwells in Toronto and makes music. Most of what you hear comes out of my bedroom. When I write songs I think about how it makes people feel, and I hope that when it goes into your ears you feel happy too. Not sexy happy but apple pie happy. When I do shows I suppose I would do everything myself if I were a squid, but I only have two arms. So, there are two lovely musicans that join me on stage named Maurie and Adam (you can find them in my top 8).”

mp3: Last Thing On Your Mind [Lights]

Jul 25 2008 8:00P
Hillside Festival Guelph, Ontario
Jul 26 2008 8:00P
The Pike Room w/ Craig Owens Pontiac, Michigan
Jul 27 2008 3:15P
Wakestock Toronto, Ontario
Oct 18 2008 8:00P
SUNY Fredonia Fredonia, New York

myspace

Jennifer Hudson

From Jennifer Hudson’s new album, it’s called “Spotlight.” You can tell it’s written by Ne-Yo because he pretty much recycles his beats by putting new twists on the theme of cheating on your girlfriend. Not a huge fan of the song because it sounds like any other R&B song (aka I have heard “Because Of You”) I’ve heard but I felt compelled to post it because I really liked her in Dreamgirls.

What, like you SRSLY didn’t cry at all?

Beyonce is such a skinny bitch.

2 Responses to “Mood: Luminous”

  1. Luis July 23, 2008 at 12:36 am #

    Beyonce is a skinny bitch!

  2. Maaian November 17, 2008 at 8:08 am #

    Thanks so much for Lights. Impossible to fin

Leave a Reply

