Mood: Macabre

11 Apr

Drinking lots on Thursday night is a bad idea… yet I keep doing it (Fool me once: shame on you, vodka. Fool me twice: shame on you, liver). Hence, week after week, I endure what I like to call “Casual(ty) Fridays.”

1. The Raveonettes

mp3: Dead Sound (Peter Holmstrom and Jeremy Sherrer Remix) [The Raveonettes] via theworldforgot.com

2. Stars

mp3: Your Ex-Lover is Dead [Stars]

3. Iron & Wine

mp3: Dead Man’s Will [Iron & Wine]

4. Death Cab for Cutie


A Fine Frenzy cover “I Will Follow You Into the Dark”

mp3: I Will Follow You Into the Dark [Death Cab For Cutie]

mp3: I Will Follow You Into the Dark (DC4C cover) [Amy Millan (of Stars)]

Death website / myspace

Amy Millan website / myspace

5. The Verve


Remember these guys? “Bittersweet Symphony”

mp3: The Drugs Don’t Work [The Verve]

6. Britney Spears

Death by Cheetos or being Kevin Federline’s wife, I’m not sure what’s worse.

mp3: Why Should I Be Sad [Britney Spears]

Secretly, I’m still rooting for Britney. She’s like America’s prodigal son (I mean, daughter). She keeps screwing up and yet we love her because she’s pop-tastic.

Leave a Reply

