Mood: Epiphanic

4 Apr

Yay, it’s Friday… and the weather is fugs in New York City. Rain sucks. And that’s my epiphany for you today.

1. Handsome Boy Modeling School

mp3: The Truth (ft. J-Live & Roisin Murphy) [HBMS] – a must download!

2. Janis Ian


The Real Janis Ian

Janis Ian from Mean Girls (played by Lizzy Caplan)

I absolutely love the movie Mean Girls. It makes me laugh every time I watch it. It also reminds us of a time when Lindsey Lohan was not a cracked out slut. Good times… Every time I see it, I always think how clever Tina Fey was in referencing the singer Janis Ian with the character Janis Ian. You got us good, Tina Fey!

mp3: At Seventeen [Janis Ian]

Btw, if you haven’t seen it yet, check out the trailer for Fey’s newest movie “Baby Mama” coming out April 25.


Amy Poehler peeing in a sink. It does not get better than this people!

3. Arcade Fire


The Arcade Fire always reminds me of those giant Korean pop groups who have like 17 members. Each member, I imagine, is responsible one word in each song. So it’s almost like human bell ringing music. It’s just really unfortunate for the person who gets the word “the,” because s/he gets tired really quickly.

mp3: Give Me Some Truth (John Lennon Cover) [Arcade Fire]

website / myspace

4. Aqualung

Aqualung’s real name is Matt Hales.  But his real name could be Poop in a Toilet and I would still love his music. I just read this cool fact on Wikipedia: He sang on the track “Ur” on Tiesto’s 2004 album “Just be.” My epiphany? Tiesto is a spelling bee champion.

mp3: Something to Believe in [Aqualung]

website / myspace

3 Responses to “Mood: Epiphanic”

  1. happyatom April 10, 2008 at 2:17 am #

    You know, some of my friends recommended Arcade Fire to me, but overall I didn’t like them all that much, but Rebellion(Lies) is fairly catchy.

    When it comes to Aqualung, I can only assume he got that name here:

    I like the idea of your blog, I feel that music must always match one’s mood.

  2. Lectro Muther April 29, 2008 at 11:00 am #

    Woops too late for the Roisin collaboration damn it – although you might like to look at the cool interview with Roisin at http://www.electroqueer.com

  3. LorDK January 1, 2009 at 6:43 am #

    Lizzy Caplan in “Mean girls” is beautiful =D

Leave a Reply

