Mood: Stagnant

20 Feb

1. Ambulance LTD

mp3: Stay Where You Are [Ambulance LTD]

More about Ambulance LTD on their website.

2. Snow Patrol

Maybe I can do it
If I put my back into it
I can leave you if I wanted
But there’s nowhere else that I can go

mp3: Ways and Means [Snow Patrol]

More Snow Patrol news and music on their website.

3. The Headlights


Though the Illinois natives share the shambling, otherworldly energy of bands on the Canadian label Arts & Crafts (Stars, Broken Social Scene), the similarity is more spiritual than sonic. Whenever Headlights’ sweet swirl sounds like it might falter and spin off course, they always swerve back, shining even more brightly. -SPIN Mag

mp3: TV [Headlights] – I like!

The Headlights are on tour and coming to NY’s Mercury Lounge this Sunday (2/24)!

More about these bright lights on their website.

4. Throwback to the 90s: Lisa Loeb

mp3: Stay [Lisa Loeb]

Leave a Reply

