Mood: Wanting

17 Oct

YELLE & MADEON

One of the BEST electropop I’ve heard in recent times… Madeon is a 17 year old from France who has been remixing music for big stars like DeadMau5 and Yelle. Pretty damn impressive. Looking forward to much more from this youngster.

Que Veux Tu (Madeon Remix) [Yelle]

BEST COAST

If the Beach Boys were reincarnated (Ok, I know they’re mostly still alive but…) as hipsters from LA, they would probably be something like Best Coast. Not a huge fan of surf-pop but I do like a bunch of Best Coast’s songs. The best way I can describe their music is bittersweet… sweet yet the sound is almost cynical.

 

 

I Want To [Best Coast]

PITBULL

I could not HELP MYSELF from posting this Pitball song “I Know You Want Me” because of Lanvin’s adorably awkward dancing models in their Fall 2011 campaign. Best fashion campaign I’ve seen this season. Looooove.

So… good.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

